rss_feed Latest News

Spring Athletic Awards Ceremony – Wednesday, June 5th @ 6:00PM

Maconaquah Spring Athletic Awards Ceremony Maconaquah High School will be hosting the Spring Athletic Awards Banquet on Wednesday, June 5 at 6:00pm in the High School Auditorium.  Spring Student-athletes who have earned their letter jackets will receive them on this night.  Also, we we be recognizing All-Conference Award Winners along with IHSAA Award Winners.  After those students have been recognized,

Online Paperwork and Athletic Physicals Must Be Completed for Summer Athletic Workouts

All incoming high schools students must have their online paperwork (click here) completed and their Athletic Physical turned in to the office before they can participate in any summer athletic workouts beginning Monday, June 3rd. Please contact the coaches via email if you have questions about Summer Team Practices. Baseball:  Currently No Coach Boys Basketball:  Tim Maiben

Maconaquah High School Girls Cross Country Parent/Athlete Meeting

There will be an informational meeting on Tuesday, May 28th, at 6:00 PM in the high school cafeteria for any parents of girls interested in participating in cross country this fall. We will be discussing summer conditioning, details of the camping trip, and expectations for the season.

Boys’ Track Ends at Regionals

We won’t have any athletes in the state competition next Friday, but our boys performed well tonight at regionals and made us proud by laying it all on the line (Paxton Kintner, Chance Hagan, Braiden Walton, Sam Bourne, Nolan Kelly, Corbin Middlekauff, and Hayden Maiben). Braiden was the sole point scorer for us placing 8th

Boys Golf

The Braves traveled down to Kokomo to play at the Country Club tonight.  We shot a 170 as a team with our low round coming from Nolyn Tubb.  Tubb shot a 40 and had only 13 putts.  Kokomo shot a 169 and Taylor shot a 220.  We are now 6-8 on the season. Tubb- 40

Summer Workout Info & Coaches’ Contact Info

Please contact the coaches via email if you have questions about Summer Team Practices. Baseball:  Currently No Coach Boys Basketball:  Tim Maiben – maibent@maconaquah.k12.in.us Girls Basketball:  PJ Hatcher – hatcherp@maconaquah.k12.in.us Cheer:  Christy Carey/Madisyn Gray – careyc@maconaquah.k12.in.us – graym@maconaquah.k12.in.us Boys Cross Country:  Chris Edgington – edgingtonc@maconaquah.k12.in.us Girls Cross Country: Allen Sayger – saygera@maconaquah.k12.in.us Football:  Austin Colby – colbya@maconaquah.k12.in.us Boys Golf:  Austin Colby – colbya@maconaquah.k12.in.us Girls